Monday 25th August- we visit the Museum of broken relationships

The Museum of broken relationships was a quirky take on how relationships can go from dessert to desert in a very short time. People have just donated a message or item that relates to their being together or to their breaking up.

One of my favourites…

The toaster of vindication – Denver Colorado. When I moved out and across the country, I took the toaster. That’ll show you. How you going to toast anything now?

This too…

‘1987-An antique watch…1987 Zagreb Croatia –
A gift, she loved antiques, as long as things were old and didn’t work. This is precisely the reason we are not together anymore. ‘

Or this?

And this!

A CHAMPAGNE CORK – I was due to get married. It discovered my fiancé was cheating on me. This is the cork from the champagne I used to celebrate my lucky escape!

They told us they have no examples from New Zealand.
Anyone?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday 25th August- we visit the Museum of broken relationships

  1. renanopolis says:

    Soooo cool aye!! I went there 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

