Guten Tag

We left the Abbey for a walk today and Nek Minuten we were in Germany!
“Guten Tag” the shop keeper greeted us as we entered. Wow, that easy.

20140626-080221-28941945.jpg

“Danke Shoen” I merrily called as we left. My fifth form German coming back to me, I hoped that mean’t thank you. Tho I couldn’t for the life of me think of much else. Funny how I passed both French and German but the French words seem much easier to remember. Come to think of it I did an extra year of French. How I wished now I had done that practise I said I would do. Nothing here in this little place is in English. I can have French, German or Dutch, but we are getting by Ok.

The Abbey is surrounded mostly by naturally wooded areas and man made ponds so beautiful and peaceful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guten Tag

  1. renanopolis says:

    Haaaahahaga is nek minuten German or are you just really, really awesome??? Haha aren’t they all clever with their languages, fantastic! X

  2. Maire says:

    When I read it, I thought it was so genius it had to be a mistake! Very good mum, or a try say in Germany “sucre as!” – (Damen using Maire’s login)

Leave a Reply

