I couldn’t eat a thing…until…

Temperature was around 18 degrees when we landed in Amsterdam. Tanjas place is central and I can see it will be a lovely place to explore from. It’s funny but I feel like I have been here before. Both Damen and Ren have been here and I’m remembering their stories.

The big solid black push bikes with baskets on the front, tall blocks of brick apartments with windows at street level that look like big screen TVs into their lives, huge leafy trees shading tables and chairs where people sit with beers, pizza, coffee. It almost feels timeless. Like we’ve walked into a movie scene.

I told Tanja I couldn’t eat a thing until… She bought out this. Her birthday cake made by Dusanka, her Mother-in-law.

20140620-094951-35391805.jpg

After a nap and a shower I sipped coffee with a cheese & salami filled croissant. Later we walked to the night market, had delicious homemade lamb sausages and aubergine with roasted herbed tomatoes and chunky bread. OMG. Can anyone see a problem here?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

